Dunkel Radio Loves Deso Records


Related links

Dunkel Radio
Deso Records

Like us on Facebook

The classic sound of soulful New Jersey house music has seen a revival over the last few years with labels like My Love Is Underground, Slow To Speak, Madhouse, and producers like Brawther and Bicep. Deso records, one of the strongest new house labels in Denmark, is revitalizing this sound with a twist of modern deep and tech house.

Brian Løgstrup has been running Deso Records single-handedly since 2012 and they just put out their 40th release – which is quite impressive to say the least. Their discography includes many upcoming international and Danish producers, including Washerman (Azuni), Alex Agore, Detroit Swindle and Hankat.

“I established Deso Records as I felt I could make a difference on the scene. I also wanted my own playground, where I could release my favorite producers music as well as my own. I wanted a place where I could work with music and people across borders to come together in one united goal – to spread good house music”

The releases of Deso come out both digitally and on vinyl, and there’s approximately 1-2 releases per month on the label. The record pressing is very limited( 300 per release), so be quick if you want to secure a copy – the 3-day-old Washerman EP is already sold out on most web stores!

One of the artists on the Deso roster is the young Italian Fabio Monesi. A producer who is strongly inspired by Kerri Chandler, and owns one of the worlds best new labels for the old-school 90s house sound – Wilson Records. “I love his sound. Every time I drop one of his tracks the crowd goes mental. I’m so proud to have him on my label.” says Brian.

In the near future there will be releases from artists like Alex Agore, Deymare, Fabio Monesi, Giovanni Damico, Audio Soul Project and Sam-uel, and Brian says he’s working hard on getting some deals closed with a few legendary producers. “The next couple of months will be fantastic. You can start looking forward to it right now…”

Words by Daniel Bruhn Jensen // Dunkel Radio